About/Contact

IMG_7974

Our Mission

The mission of the UC San Diego Comprehensive Moores Cancer Center Biorepository and Tissue and Technology Shared Resource is to provide high quality, well-characterized cancer-related human tissue specimens and biological materials to UCSD members and collaborators as well as provide the complete solution for high quality histopathological services to UCSD members and collaborators.

Services can be tailored to meet the study's needs in a manner that is cost effective and transparent as well as self sustaining for our institutions.

Our Team

Reach out to any of us anytime with your questions, and we will be happy to help

IMG_1949

Alfredo Molinolo, MD, PhD

BTTSR Director
amolinolo@ucsd.edu

IMG_1919

Valeria Estrada, MD

Tissue Tech Assistant Director
mvestrada@ucsd.edu

IMG_1967

Jason Sicklick, MD, PhD

BTTSR Co-Director
jsicklick@ucsd.edu

IMG_1963

Edgar Masmila, PA

Tissue Acquisition Manager
emasmila@ucsd.edu

IMG_1940

Sharmeela Kaushal, PhD

Biorepository Assistant Director
skaushal@ucsd.edu

IMG_1925

Kimberley Mcintyre

TTSR Laboratory Manager
kkmcintyre@ucsd.edu